Myra Lee

2008-04-30 - 10:08 p.m.

Please, world, can't we all agree it's time to do away with the "throwing [person] under the bus" expression? I was never keen on it, and now I'm weary of it.

But to touch on something I am keen on: the new record by the band Someone Still Loves You, Boris Yeltsin. So pop! In my old age, I just want the pop. We saw Stars of the Lid a few weeks ago at the Echo, and I know my crusty-vintage-dress-wearing early 20s self would've eaten it right up, perhaps passing out taking in the beauty of it all. But my just-wear-a-bunch-of-layers-and-surely-the-outfit-will-look-nice early 30s self was not going to pass out. It was beautiful, and I love Stars of the Lid, but, my appetite is for the pop. Maybe all I'm really trying to say is that I no longer glamorize melancholy. Hard to believe I ever did.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria