Myra Lee

2007-02-20 - 10:45 a.m.

I know I expressed joy over the procurement of a new hippie landlord, but the problem with hippies is that they're a slow-moving people. We have been awaiting our DVR box (which the hippie, as the account holder, must order on our behalf) for several weeks. And it was just explained to me that the order has not yet been placed! What all this means is that we've been catapulted back to the Dark Ages to a time when people still had to watch commercials. I can't bear it. How did we function before Tivo? Well, I, for one have opted to watch NO TELEVISION. And, actually, it feels great. Maybe the hippie is trying to teach me holistic living? Sneaky hippie!

On an unrelated note, I have somehow managed to advance to the moot court finals at Ye Olde Law School. The finals take place in less than two weeks, and I'm already having anxiety dreams about the whole situation. I attended the finals last year, and there were seriously 500 people in the audience, including the entire faculty. There are four finalists, and we're going to argue before a CA Supreme Court judge, an AZ Supreme Court judge, and some judge from the Fifth Circuit. If I win, I will be fourth in line to be President of the United States. I believe I would also get $500, which means I could finally get those gold teeth I've been wanting!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria