Myra Lee

2006-11-22 - 12:19 p.m.

A few exciting things:

- I advanced to the quarterfinals in Moot Court. This is very exciting for me because I’ve turned into a moot court nerd. Probably, no one outside law school has heard of (or cares about) moot court, but that’s OK. If you should happen to wonder what the hell is moot court, recall the movie “Listen to Me,” starring Jami Gertz and Kirk Cameron. If you can't recall it, you probably have better taste in movies than I do.

- We just bought our plane tickets for a spring break trip to Amsterdam. Hooray! From Amsterdam, we intend to travel to Paris and maybe Denmark. I really can’t wait.

- Tomorrow I will make Emerlized green beans. Really, it’s just a regular old green bean casserole situation with some “Creole” seasoning. It’s definitely the most unambitious thing I’ve contributed to Thanksgiving dinner in quite some time.

- In two hours, Erik will pick me up from school and we will go to Disneyland. For the fourth time in four weeks. I have a very high Disneyland threshold.

- My law school friend (Jeannette) and I are taking a class through our school’s athletic department. It’s called Yoga Booty Ballet.

I’ve run out of exciting things, but I feel pretty good about this list.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria