Myra Lee

2006-10-27 - 3:43 p.m.

Barak Obama is on campus right now. Someone just came by and told me this, and I got excited. But not excited enough to leave my little hovel in the library where I�m working on a project that will never end. It�s on fair use issues in copyright law, and that�s neat. However, you know how sometimes you receive an assignment and it�s not really a very complicated assignment but you manage to find a way to make it overly complex and create loads of new work for yourself? I am doing that! Right this very minute! Look at me burying myself with senseless work!

Because I am so skilled in the art of generating extra work for myself, I didn�t sleep last night. It�s been a while since I pulled an all-nighter, and it really doesn�t suit me in my old age. I feel like a fried egg.

As usual, Erik and I have no Halloween costumes. When you fail to plan, you plan to fail. I think maybe I will be Mary Kate Olsen, although I�ll probably just look like a homeless lady with giant sunglasses. Erik has threatened to be Learned Hand. Who is Learned Hand? Why, he�s a famous judge from the early twentieth century. Erik knows nothing about him, but we really enjoy saying his name. Whenever I�m reading a Learned Hand opinion I can�t help but ask Erik, �Guess who wrote the opinion in this case?� And he knows that because I�m asking at all, of course it�s Learned Hand.

If anyone is looking for a new tagger name, I feel it�s my duty to inform you that FART is taken in the greater Los Angeles area. I�ve seen FART�s work cropping up predominantly in the South Bay area. He/she takes a lot of care in his/her execution. If you happen to be driving on the 405, watch for the word �FART� spray painted in a kind of sporty-like style. Almost like cheerleader lettering. It�s nice.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria