Myra Lee

2006-05-04 - 1:00 p.m.

I just took my second spring exam. Just two more exams, and I'll be done with my first year of law school!!! Yee-haw! It's totally not time to celebrate yet, but I can't help it. I can't believe I've survived. Well, almost. Seven more days of around-the-clock studying to go. We shall not speak of the fact that after I take my final exam, I'll be given a giant mound of paperwork from which I'm supposed to craft a zillion-page article in the faint hope of making "Law Review." I can't worry about that just yet.

There is something very surreal about spending 10+ hours per day in the law library. Or maybe the surreal thing is working at something as hard as you possibly can. My brain has seriously been sore from all the information I've been trying to cram in there. I need more mental RAM.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria