Myra Lee

2006-04-03 - 8:51 p.m.

I don�t think I�ve mentioned that my school is in a very unsavory part of Los Angeles. We receive daily �CRIME UPDATE� e-mails reporting all the robberies/assaults/etc. that were inflicted on students that day. Today when I was walking to class, a car came screeching around the corner, and a guy tossed a plate out the window.

But it got me thinking. My dad�s crazy girlfriend re-gifted these awful plates with monkeys painted on them. Erik and I were the lucky recipients. They�re so awful. Looking to sell, I took a gander at eBay, but the value of the monkey plate doesn�t look promising. (I did find this gem. Would make a lovely Easter gift!) So, maybe I will just throw these plates out the window at students in South Central.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria