Myra Lee

2006-03-20 - 3:26 p.m.

I just had an interview for a job I really, really want. Of course, I rambled on and on about meaningless things, and totally forgot to say all the lines I�d thought about beforehand. Driving home, I thought of all kinds of brilliant responses. Now I totally want to call these people and tell them I�ve come up with the answers to their questions. I feel like George Costanza when his coworker says, �Hey George, the ocean called and they�re running out of shrimp.� And George wishes he�d said, �Oh yeah, well the jerk store called and they�re running out of you!� So, he flies halfway across the country to deliver that zinger. Why do I always feel like George Costanza after a job interview?


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria