Myra Lee

2006-03-02 - 5:12 p.m.

The days are getting longer, and that is awfully nice.

Also nice: Yesterday I had free fancy lunch with my mentor. That�s right, I have a mentor! When you borrow the big bucks for a private school education, you get a school-pride beer cozy, free food and drink, and a mentor. I have to say, I really lucked out getting the guy they paired me with. He�s so nice! He has a fun-sounding job at Warner Br0s tee-vee, and one of the shows he handles is The O.C. But the very best job belongs to his best friend: he�s the production attorney for The Amazing R@ce. This means he travels about the globe procuring filming rights for their locations. Then he travels around the globe again to hang around while they�re filming...just in case anything litigious goes down. I do believe that job would suit me.

I have a really exciting possible summer job lined up, but I don�t want to reveal for fear of jinxing. If it works out, I will do cartwheels around the law library. And perhaps a roundoff. While listening to this record:

I swear I will.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria