Myra Lee

2005-12-30 - 10:58 p.m.

It is later than late. Erik and I are at his parents' house in Boston, and I will never be able to sleep. We're been here for three days, but no alternate-coastal time-clock adjustment has taken place. I feel like a real jerk sitting up all night drinking the beer we bought intending to share with all.

The highlight of the visit thus far: a trip to the Boston Symphony today. The Von Trapp great-grandchildren sang a bunch of songs from the Sound of Music, and it was so beautiful. I go to the hills when my heart is lonely. Tears streamed down my face.

Tomorrow we go to First Night! We got a room of our very own. Look out.

Happy 2006, everyone!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria