Myra Lee

2005-10-27 - 11:33 p.m.

I am so super stupidly excited! I had a li�l taste of success in school. And it tastes delicious. Today I learned that I managed to get a fancy grade on a paper. Somehow my score was at the very tippity top of my class! Law skool is all about the class rank hoo-ha, you see. And this was our first official grade we�ve received on anything. I really shouldn�t be broadcasting it (for fear of jinx and curse and what have you), but I can�t help it. I�m too giddy! I really didn�t know what to expect, and I was dreading the getting of the grade. The papers were ceremoniously placed in our mail slots at 1:10 PM, while all the law students waited and watched, foaming at the mouth with grade-grabby anticipation. When I saw my score, I almost cried. I still think I might be dreaming.

I was not so giddy, however, when I awoke this morning at the crack of dawn, after only a few hours of sleep. I had dosed off (sleeping through the blaring snooze alarm for lord knows how long), which would�ve made me late for class (horror!). Fortunately, my friend Nikki called, shouting, �No Miers! No Miers!� I love friends who call before the sun is up yelling NO MIERS! and save me from my ability to sleep through almost anything.

Given the no Miers news, I think my costume is a no go. I�m at a loss for costume ideas. When I was moaning about it, the above-mentioned Nikki did suggest a rather clever idea. She said, �You could be Sylvia Plath.� And I said, �How would I do that?� And she said, �You could just make a little cardboard oven and wear it on your head.�

See what sick friends I have? Sickos. All of them.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria