Myra Lee

2005-08-01 - 4:09 p.m.

I just tried on my wedding dress in the upstairs bathroom of my workplace. Brandis is making some last-minute alterations on it and needed me to try it on ASAP. I couldn�t come over tonight (because I have to meet with my mom, our audiovisual coordinator who still cannot let go of wanting to use that horrid Butterfly Kisses song* in our little wedding slideshow). So, the only solution we could come up with was for me to try it on here at work. We laid out some paper towels to protect the dress, but they kept sticking to my dirty feet...a nice touch. As we emerged from the bathroom together giggling and carrying a giant white garment bag we were spotted by the company�s GM and HR Beastmaster. I have no doubt they think we were snorting cocaine in there.

* I�m starting to feel like a very bad daughter for vetoing the Butterfly Kisses thing. My mom is acting like it�s breaking her heart. That song has a strange power over parents. Maybe there�s backward masking in it?


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria