Myra Lee

2005-07-13 - 9:20 a.m.

Life is too, too busy right now. There have been parties and bbqs and fireworks and bike rides and kickball and wedding shenanigans and even a trip to the fair. Let�s hear it for the fair!

Let�s also hear it for my seamstress, Maria. She is rescuing my wedding dress from certain doom. I was all ready to light it on fire, but she is adding things and making it better. She even offered to add "a peeky-boo." She�s from Costa Rica, and peeky-boo is what they do there.

Speaking of fire, we got a slew of ratty little pi�atas for our centerpieces and I sure do hope they don�t go up in flames.

I would also like to mention that last week Erik and I had the distinct pleasure of hosting two real-life Canadians! Honeymooning Canadians! Jeannette and Cornelius are the coolest. We visiting the Watts Towers, Venice Beach, and other parts of the City of Angels. I nearly killed us all on that awful La Cienega hill turning onto Sunset. At first, I was concerned that Erik might be allergic to Canadians, as he experienced a serious allergy attack upon their arrival. Fortunately, it was just the blanket I had offered our guests. What a relief!

Guess what I�m eating right now.

Give up?

A Twinkie! Let�s hear it for Twinkies!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria