Myra Lee

2005-05-27 - 8:36 a.m.

It wasn�t so long ago that I thought these were my plans:

Memorial Day weekend: Road trip to my dad�s place in Mexico!

June 2�6: New York! (My work was sending me to Book Expo and I was going to stay a couple of extra days and play with Livia.)

June 10�12: Dallas! (to visit my sister and her manfriend)

June 16�19: Bluegrass Festival! In Telluride! (The lineup is so spectacular.)

And now, of these plans, only the trip to Dallas is happening. Regarding the NY trip: my workplace already bought my plane ticket and can�t get a refund, but I was told "Times are tough. Sales are bad. The company can�t afford your hotel room." My hotel room? The company can�t afford two nights of hotel room? I�m thinking about asking if I can just use some vacation days and have the plane ticket anyway. If it�s going to go to waste anyway�I could just stay with Livia�or sleep in the park...or pay for my own damn hotel�

I know I sound like a crybaby, but I was really looking forward to the NY trip.

Here is a funny story: A while ago, I was telling Brandis that when I had my old glasses, people often stopped me and asked if I was Lisa Loeb. Brandis looked puzzled and said, "Doesn�t she have an eye patch?" She was thinking of Left Eye Lisa Lopes.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria