Myra Lee

2005-04-21 - 3:14 p.m.

Help! Someone pass me a Red Bull! Today might be the day I fall asleep at my desk. It�s one of those days where coworkers seem to trickle out starting from 3:00 onward. I�m working on the same ridiculous manuscript I�ve been working on for months. It was "due" over a month ago, but the deadlines in my workplace are 40% real and 60% make-believe. And no one in design is ready to put the words into layout just yet, so I just keep noodling with it, moving stuff around, trying to make it ultra-super-duper-mega fun, for it is for tweens. And tweens demand fun.

Tonight is a Balmer birthday party at the pub I can walk to. Walking to a pub in springtime by the beach (even if the beach is filthy and has no waves)�so dreamy.

Erik is in Vegas with his family right now. He called this afternoon with great excitement in his voice. I assumed someone must�ve won big, but no. The cause for excitement was this: he�d found a badge for a software convention on the ground and decided to wander in. When he called me, he was about to attend a presentation on new Apple applications and was giddy at the prospect. Help! I�m in love with a Supernerd!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria