Myra Lee

2005-04-09 - 6:57 p.m.

Just a moment ago our apartment started shaking and I thought perhaps the Port of Long Beach was under attack. But no. It was just the hippies downstairs getting rowdy. The hippies were on the wagon for several months, but I think they're backsliding. Right now they're backsliding to the tune of �If You Want My Body and You Think I'm Sexy� by Rod Stewart. And wait! They're singing along! Make that shouting along. And hooting. And there's a bonfire in the front yard.

The other night when Brandis came over, the female hippie was drifting around in the yard and shouted �ALOHA!� to Brandis as she walked up. Then she said, �No wait�what is that? Buenas dias? We're going to Cabo! Wooooo!�

For a while the hippies took to sleeping in sleeping bags in the yard, right next to the sidewalk. One morning they woke up to discover someone had flung poo on them in the night. It wasn't me, I swear. They may be hellish neighbors, but that's not my style. Still, I have to giggle.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria