Myra Lee

2005-04-05 - 7:50 a.m.

I�ve been waiting (and waiting and waiting! since early February, in fact!) to write about this, since we wanted to tell everyone in our families in person first�Erik and I are getting hitched. Yeehaw! It�s high time I made an honest man out of him. Or, who is to say he is not, in fact, making an honest lady out of me? We will leave that judgement call in the Lord�s hands. Anyway, after years and years of living in sin, we will be joined in holy matrimony at last. In August. At first we were planning to do the wedding at this little ramshackle place in Eagle Rock called The Twentieth Century Women�s Club. And we were going to serve corndogs. But the whole ordeal has quickly turned into a full-fledged wedding. Once I told my parents, there was much ado. Before I knew what hit me, we�d booked this venue and planned a honeymoon in Puerto Vallarta. Puerto Vallarta?! I kinda wanted to do something adventurous, like a trip to Machu Picchu or New Zealand or Prague. But I�m told that I will want to be lazy after the stress of orchestrating a wedding. This is going to be a crazy ride. But I wouldn't have it any other way.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria