Myra Lee

2005-02-21 - 11:04 a.m.

Tomorrow I�m heading up to the Trojan school for some interviews. I don�t really know what to expect�I just know I�m meeting the admissions director and sitting in on a first-year law class. I wonder if I�ll meet the dean? The whole thing was Trojan school�s idea; they sent me a letter saying I could come up for a "visit" anytime. Then they set up the appointment based on my schedule. My heart is already thundering in my chest every time I think about it. I have to woo them. I mean, I�ve already been accepted, but there�s still no word about financial aid/scholarships/etc. And Trojan school is very expensive.

I�m so nervous. I don�t even have the articles of the Constitution memorized. I�m sure there won�t be a pop quiz, but still, I should have a witty policy joke at the ready, no? And what am I going to wear? Surely they don�t expect a pin-striped suit? I only have one suit-like outfit�if ever there was a time for suit-like garments, a law school interview would probably be it. I hope my teeth don�t fall out. I had a dream they all fell out the night before the interview and were all over the bed and in my cereal. Don�t fail me now, teeth.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria