Myra Lee

2004-12-21 - 4:12 p.m.

My senior editor has been telling me all about her ailments over our cubicle wall for 20 minutes. She called in sick yesterday and is one of those guilty-conscience people who can�t just call in sick. She has to give long, awful explanations of her symptoms. Today, her ailments involve things like "positional vertigo" and "My sciatic nerve burst." What? Do nerves burst? I�m no Florence Nightengale, but I don�t think nerves explode. And if they did, the nerve-exploded person probably couldn�t come to work the next day. My heart is dark and ugly right now.

I wish I was homeward bound.

p.s. Am I the only one who didn't know that Eva's last name was Pigford?


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria