Myra Lee

2004-12-17 - 4:07 p.m.

I totally want Karaoke Revolution. There was a bit about it on NPR yesterday, and I�m sold. It would be so nice to be able to get drunk and make an ass of myself in the privacy of my own home and not have to suffer the public humiliation of bowling alley karaoke. And to not worry about anyone singing Black Velvet, a song that makes my skin crawl.

Speaking of things that make my skin crawl, the other day my senior editor said "Danger Will Robinson!" And then she laughed at her own cleverness.

In only 1.5 hours, I will be free. Tonight is sushi and Lemony Snicket. I was a little sad hearing Daniel Handler yesterday (also on NPR) say that he�d imagined Alan Rickman playing Count Olaf. That sounded so right.

Speaking of so right, I really love the new Neko Case record. So, so much.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria