Myra Lee

2004-11-04 - 2:33 p.m.

The way I feel about the re-election of Mr. Bush is a lot like the way one feels after a bad breakup�the denial ("Surely I�ll wake up and find this was all a terrible dream."), the irrational ideas ("I�m just gonna drive down to Mexico in my convertible and live off the land and make pottery!"), the urge to make desperate pleas ("If you would only listen to me [America], I could make you understand! You�ve made a terrible mistake! You�ll be sorry!"), the sudden crying fits that sneak up on you while you�re driving to work or waiting in line at Peet�s.

Speaking of Peet�s, today I saw a woman park her Mercedes in front of Peet�s on 2nd Street in Belmont Shore and then WALK ACROSS THE STREET TO STARBUCK�S. In my emotional state, I wanted to shake my fist and yell at her, "It�s people like you, Lady! It�s people like you!"


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria