Myra Lee

2004-10-25 - 12:20 p.m.

A word of advice to all people in the universe: Never, ever buy a Saab.

Sweet lord, I wish I�d listened to my dad when he said, "You know why they call them Saabs? Because that�s what people who own them do."

I didn�t listen. And I�ve spent more money repairing this damn car than the value of all my previous cars combined. My car�s latest trick is this: Whenever I put it in reverse, the fuse for the windshield wipers blows. I�m sure my car thinks this is a very cute trick, but I�m so over her little games. Now she�s at the Swedish Car Clinic being looked at. I hate her. She's an over-engineered pile of hurt. Maybe there�s a support group for Saab owners at the "clinic." And whatever happened with that scooter called Ginger that we were all supposed to be riding in the 21st century? I�m ready.

p.s. It�s pretty dismal coming back to Southern California after a vacation. Seeing that brown air from the plane is always horrifying. Vote no on brown air.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria