Myra Lee

2004-10-11 - 2:10 p.m.

Weekend come back! You can blame it all on me. I was wrong, and I just can't live without you.

Oh, sweet weekend. You�re not coming back, are you.

I loved this weekend. I saw I Heart Huckabees, and it is awl-some. Seriously awl-some. Then we movie-hopped into The Motorcycle Diaries, which I also liked. This took place at The Grove, which is a ridiculous shoppertainment hive in LA. But I like it. It�s unique. Like me. And it has a trolley.

On Friday, Erik and I leave for nine glorious days in Boston. We�re planning to rent a car and drive to Vermont for a couple days. I would also love to head to NY to visit my pal Livia, but I always say that and never do. Anyway, I can�t wait! One of my favorite things about New England is that they have Autumn there. It�s very exciting.

We�re thinking about bringing our cat, Ken Blue. I�m not sure if this is a terrible idea or not. We would transport him in one of those mesh/nylon cat totes. I like this one, called Jazzy. One problem I foresee: Mr. Blue might exceed the maximum weight limit for carry-on luggage. Despite having been on a strict diet for two years, he�s still got a little extra baggage. Last time I checked, he weighed 20 pounds.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria