Myra Lee

2004-07-22 - 10:25 a.m.

I completely chickened out about asking my workplace to send me to New York for the food stylist shenanigan. Just like how I chickened out about asking my senior editor to write one of my letters of recommendations for law school. I�m still going to do the latter, though. Senior editor is super conspiratorial and likes to feel as though we�re plotting to stick it to the company. She�s got a lot of Milton-esque qualities. Milton, as in Office Space I-believe-you-have-my-stapler, not Milton as in Paradise Lost.

Speaking of Paradise Lost, the 100 Artists See Satan art exhibit was really, really cool. And thought provoking. It put me in the mindset of thinking way too much about death all week. Hoorah. They had a piece by Mark Ryden, and I sure do like that Mark Ryden. They also had a really beautiful assemblage piece. And I sure do like really beautiful assemblage art. I think we�re going to see 100 Artists See God this weekend. I am interested in God these days.

I�m actually enjoying my job right now, even though I�m feeling overworked. I�m dealing with a lot of nice artists and photographers, so I feel somewhat transported from the Christian Coalition atmosphere of my workplace. And I just got a raise. Yeehaw!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria