Myra Lee

2004-07-09 - 6:09 a.m.

I have been given way too many opportunities to flake this week. I already flaked on friends over the weekend. I�m currently mid-flake as I type. Actually, this constitutes a meta-flake, as I�m supposed to be wrapping up some boooring freelance work (about golfing), but am also missing my friends� band open for Calexico tonight. And tomorrow night, Erik is playing a gig with a friend in L.A., which already sounds exhausting. And on Thursday, another couple of friends are playing at the Knitting Factory, and I sorta double-booked, and all I really want to do is lie on the couch and watch bad TV and eat Creamsicles. Erik�s watching a Parking Lot marathon on Trio, and it�s calling my name. I�m not usually like that; I�m usually ready to rock. And maybe these friends won�t really even notice (or give two hoots) if I don�t show up, but it means something to me. I like to support.

In an effort to not be a total loser, I did push myself way too hard in a jogging endeavor tonight, and my vision blurred. I stopped and recovered and eventually felt fine, but I�ve never brought blurry vision upon myself before. That can�t be good.

Oh, damn it, Parking Lot marathon, you win. Let me watch thee till my vision blurs once more.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria