Myra Lee

2004-06-28 - 2:30 p.m.

I don�t know what�s going on with my mad salty snack craving, but I had to stop at the seedy liquor store and buy V8 juice this morning. And I couldn�t stop myself from making a dash to Stater Brother�s and buying Gardetto�s Salty Death Biscuits after lunch. (I�m especially fond of those dark little platelet-shaped treats. As I eat them, I sing, "Platelets come to me�" to the tune of "Baby Come to Me.") I should just suspend a salt lick from the fluorescent-light paneling above my cube, that I may continually intake sodium as I type.

I�m avoiding my nemesis - a pushy photographer - right now. Last week, he yelled at me and at an innocent temp, so I�m not returning his calls. This guy is really an ass. Last week, a group of us editors were standing around, discussing whether or not he�s married. I may have said, "If he is, I bet he keeps her in the basement�like �it rubs the lotion on its skin��" That was probably inappropriate. I wish things didn�t just fly out of my mouth like that.

The weekend was lovely while it lasted�movies, drinks, friends, errands, housecleaning, exercise, reading, beautification, etc. Suddenly, there are bunches of parties and gatherings coming up. And Erik�s parents are going to be staying with us over the upcoming long weekend. I haven�t been feeling like much of a grownup lately. I feel unsteady. I�d better shift into adult mode. How does one do that again?


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria