Myra Lee

2004-06-22 - 1:43 p.m.

I�m having one of those "there is something wrong with me" kind of days. Scratch that, it�s a "there is something wrong with me" kind of week. No, a TISWWM kind of month? I don�t know.

I blame the LSAT. I also blame this gloomy, freezing un-summery weather. I mostly blame my job, which is especially lame right now. The co-workers are pulling all kinds of spectacular stunts. I also blame myself. I could be much nicer, more thoughtful, less peevish.

It probably doesn�t help that I�m listening to "Post Prom Disorder" by Ida on repeat right now.

And - wouldn�t you know it - this is the week during which I�m expected to write not one, not two, but three guided inspirational journals in the workplace.

I was poking around on Amazon looking for some other inspirational journals and I stumbled onto a book called The Complete Idiot�s Guide to Self-Esteem. Isn�t there something counterproductive about that title?

I made a Father�s Day cake for my dad. It�s said "Happy Father�s Day Boob!" See, my dad�s name is Bob, and he thinks it�s just the funniest thing when he�s putting his name in at a restaurant to say, "My name�s Bob�just one �O�." Get it? It�s a good one, no? No, it�s not a good one, I know. But at least you haven�t had to hear it 4,000 times.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria