Myra Lee

2004-06-16 - 10:43 p.m.

I�m so beat. So very, very beat. I took the LSAT on Monday. I wish I could say I kicked the test�s ass, but I think the test and I had a pretty fair fight. We were like Rocky and Apollo. I won�t know my score until the first week of July. The waiting could crush my heart.

After I made it over that hurdle, all I wanted to do was curl up with David and/or David, but now I have mountains of freelance projects from the Bay Area company formerly known as Dream Company. Well, OK, I only have two projects, but they seem mountainous to me. I�ll be up all night, for sure.

When I called my dad seeking encouragement the night before the LSAT, he had these wise words for me: "Honey, just say to yourself, 'People do this. And I�m a people.' "

I love my dad.

Back to work.

Happy Bloomsday!

I�m a people.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria