Myra Lee

2004-05-26 - 12:22 p.m.

Tuesday nights are supposed to be my �ber-nerd LSAT marathon studying nights, but last night (true to �ber-nerd form), I couldn�t resist watching the special features of the Return of the King DVD, which came out yesterday. But that was educational, too. I learned that The Beatles wanted to make their own movie of Lord of the Rings. What a concept! Paul was going to play Frodo, George was Sam, Ringo was Gandolf, and John was going to be Gollum. It�s too bad Tolkien was horrified by the idea. The world will never get to know how John Lennon would�ve interpreted the role of Gollum. I can�t stop trying to picture it.

Also true to �ber-nerd form, I cracked myself up singing, "She came in through the Bag End window."


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria