Myra Lee

2004-04-22 - 12:53 p.m.

Four hours till freedom. Four hours till freedom. If ever I was a clockwatcher, �tis now.

My Creative Director Lady actually had a little discussion with me about coping with the irrational Authoritarian Art Director Megabeast. It was nice to have Creative Director Lady admit that Psychotic Art Director is nuts, but she also said this: "[Monstrous Art Director] is what I like to refer to as a �Maverick Employee.� She may be unpredictable and overly headstrong. And she may blow up and be incredibly difficult to work with, but she�s a stellar worker. And she gets results!"

A Maverick Employee? What management training guide did she find that in?

Tonight is a friend�s b-day celebration at the Irish Mist. Hooray! I�ll take two! We actually have a nice little surprise of a present. I just love this group of friends. They�re so pleasant and fun-loving. Being out and about will be a breath of fresh air after the noxious air of the workplace this week. Guinness, take me away.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria