Myra Lee

2004-03-23 - 2:39 p.m.

Last Sunday morning, Erik and I went hunting for treasure at a flea market with John and Brandis. I was being a militant spaz, so I insisted we get there at 7:00 A.M. sharp. It was freezing. So, so cold. Cold for Southern California, anyway. I�m guessing it was about 55� F. At one point, Brandis pointed out that my skin actually looked discolored. And she was right. I was blue. I am a very pale girl, but I don�t usually have a bluish hue to me.

Then, this morning - post-shower - I noticed blue streaks on our white towels. And it suddenly hit me: We recently acquired lovely new blue sheets. And I paid that "wash before using" instruction tag no mind. I was just too eager to be ensconced in my new linens. Well, apparently, there�s a reason you�re supposed to wash new sheets before using them. I think I�ve been blue for nearly a week.

And this morning I was running so late, I wasn�t very successful in scrubbing off all the discoloration. I keep noticing more splotches of blueness on my skin.

Whoops.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria