Myra Lee

2004-03-22 - 1:55 p.m.

I just had the greatest weekend, but I�ve already lost all my joie de vivre, since work started out on a sucky note and continues to get worse. Ms. Senior Editor came in, already a big bundle of negative energy at 8:32 A.M. Does she just wake up that way? Apparently, late on Friday evening (after I�d gone home to seize what was left of the day), she discovered a mistake I�d made. And I think she was counting the minutes all weekend until she got to point out my mistake. Some people really get off on being faultfinders, and she�s one of them.

So, I've got a case of The Mondays.

Not a workday goes by in which I don�t think of the movie Office Space. But today it�s Say Anything. I�m having one of those days where I�m reciting Lloyd Dobbler�s words of wisdom to myself, "A career? I've thought about this quite a bit sir, and I would have to say considering what's waiting out there for me, I don't want to sell anything, buy anything, or process anything as a career. I don�t want to sell anything bought or processed, or buy anything sold or processed, or repair anything sold, bought, or processed as a career. I don�t want to do that."


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria