Myra Lee

2004-03-11 - 1:35 p.m.

So, it looks as though the forthcoming ANTM scandal is being censored? And is not forthcoming? I, for one, feel cheated. This country�s knee-jerk puritanical paranoia kills me. Once upon a time, I wanted to write a thesis about it.

I remember when I saw the South Park movie in the theater 100 years ago, the woman in front of us had brought her seven-ish-year-old son. Apparently, it was a-okay for the little guy to hear all sorts of obscenities and nastiness, but when the movie featured a split-second of poorly rendered cartoon breasts, the mom�s hand flew up to shield her son�s eyes from seeing those dirty pillows. She did that all the way through the movie.

I'm mad about the "Janet Jackson hammer" dropping all over the place.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria