Myra Lee

2004-03-08 - 5:24 p.m.

The blunder that I�m too embarrassed to talk about here on the World Wide Web was sort of a big financial mistake that I made. I hate worrying about money. I guess no one likes it, but some people are skilled at the game of money. I suck at it, and I always think I�m going to get better. I feel like I�m too smart to be so dumb about it.

But I hate even thinking about it. Just the word "MONEY" makes me feel short of breath. And now that I�ve gone and made this latest dumber-than-usual mistake, I�ve been obsessing over it. And I feel as though I�m slipping in a Maslow�s Hierarchy of Needs sense. My thoughts have been reduced to hand-to-mouth survival thoughts. I prefer pie-in-the-sky thoughts.

Mmmm�pie.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria