Myra Lee

2004-03-04 - 10:02 a.m.

Life is just flying by, it seems.

The Oscar party was swell, I thought. There were many tasty treats, including yummy Sangria courtesy of Brander and melt-in-yer-mouthy cookies courtesy of Querida Edwin. It did slip my mind that I�d instructed everyone to vote and had promised fancy prizes. I called my pal Nikki in a panic and she saved the day with a bag of random loot. We speedily wrapped a mass of undesirable gifts, such as a scary clown mask, a transvestitey Superstars Doll (still in the package!), a cat-shaped mail organizer, a Michael Moore book, Jesus candles, and much, much more. Everyone got lucky.

Today in the workplace I�ve been charged with assembling America�s favorite 313 Bible verses into an inspirational gift product. I get very lost in this Bible business. I�m tempted to throw this one in there: You shall make tassels on the four corners of the clothing with which you cover yourself. �Deuteronomy 22:12. How come no one talks about that one? I just like the word "tassel."

I finally wrapped up the never-ending freelance job for San Francisco Dream Co. It�ll be interesting to see if they give me another never-ending freelance job. I do think I established a nice rapport with my contact there. It�s all about nice rapport, no?

The song "California Stars" (from Mermaid Avenue) just came onto the iPod. It�s making me yearn for a camping trip.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria