Myra Lee

2003-10-24 - 9:02 a.m.

Some days my job is fun. Today I got an e-mail from an artist saying, "A., I took the liberty of eliminating the flying rabbit page and have instead inserted a tight-rope-walking kitten in a tutu and the scripture!" And I wrote back, "Bravo!"

And there is a very childish game involving a shirt an artist sent us. She sent us her favorite red-and-white checkered blouse to scan and incorporate into her artwork. So, Brander, another designer, and I have been surreptitiously planting the blouse in one another�s cubicles. It�s this sort of immature diversion that makes the days bearable. I�m easily amused.

Tonight is Kid Koala at the Troubador, but I�m feeling lazy, like I just want to go home and finish The Poisonwood Bible, make some dinner, have friends over, watch The State. I love my friends, and I feel so lucky to know such great, thoughtful people.

My brother is coming over for breakfast tomorrow. My family is big on breakfast and desserts. I bought magical maple syrup in Maine, so hopefully I can live up to our proud tradition of Saturday morning carboloading.

My boyfriend is a talented instrumentalist. Last night he wrote and recorded a really beautiful song with a heartwrenching countermelody. I�m a sucker for heartwrenching countermelodies.

Happy weekend!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria