Myra Lee

2003-10-09 - 8:20 a.m.

I�m too busy to see straight. The workplace is maddening these days. I�m trying to wrap up the details of 50 different projects before the end of the week, since Erik and I leave for our glorious Boston/NY trip on Saturday. (Yaaay! Except for how that's the week that Erik is Customer of the Week at Peet's. And except for how we leave to come home the day before CMJ starts.) I must create 4 million products for Middle America in 24 hours. Walmart shoppers need their memory books, and I am here for you Walmart shoppers, I am here. And I�m supposed to give some big presentation about how the company should spend its money. I dunno. If I knew how to grow an X-million dollar company into an XX-million dollar company, don�t you think I�d start my own company?! I can�t even worry about it, since that�s not happening until tomorrow�

I forgot to brush my teeth this morning. Now I have sweater teeth.

I went over to my 90-year-old grandma�s house for dinner�that was great. I love her so much. It was nice to be fed Grammy food, since - when left to my own devices - I eat Red Bliss for dinner. She kept trying to give me things (plates, mostly), saying she wouldn�t need them much longer. I had a major breakdown driving home thinking about how much it sucks that everyone has to get old and die. Life is moving too fast.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria