Myra Lee

2003-09-04 - 1:45 p.m.

More questions! These come by way of the lovely and amusing AraJane. (I wish I had a Trina Turk party dress.)

1. if you could either be invisible or fly, which super power would you choose and why?

Fly. Hands down. Preferably fly with a quickness (like Neo in The Matrix). I would save zillions of dollars in travel costs. In fact, at this very moment I�m staring out the window at corporate park hell and wishing I could fly. It�s a perfect day for it. (This topic is addressed on one of my favorite This American Life episodes. And - to be honest - after hearing it, I could never answer this question by saying I�d rather be invisible. The Invisible People are clearly the peevish malcontents of society. The Flying People are clearly the dreamers, lovers, castle-in-the-sky builders.)

2. which character from The Simpsons do you most identify with and why?

Lisa. Hands down. In fact, more than one person has said to me, "I bet you were just like Lisa Simpson as a child." I was a bossy, overachiever, know-it-all of a child. (I have no idea why people wanted to beat me up.) And I did go vegetarian for quite a while, subsisting only on Twinkies, ice cream, and cereal. I�ve mellowed out in my old age.

3. give me an explanation for why the sky is blue, without looking it up or doing any research or asking anyone. No cheating!

Water. Right?

4. if you woke up at 3am and couldn't go back to sleep, what would you do (nothing's wrong, you just can't sleep)?

This happens to me a lot. I used to read. Lately, I�ve been fucking around on the Internet. I�ve noticed a subsequent decline in my mental faculties.

5. how many beauty products do you use in the morning and which is your favorite? and don't forgot to post the rules with your interview

This all depends on how late I get out of bed. I have a standard 30-sceond makeup routine (the most commonly used method), but I also have a fancy two-minute makeup program that involves five sundry Mac cosmetic goods. My favorite among the goods is the frosty/sparkley eyeshadow. It�s swell.

And, of course, if you�d like to play�

1. sign the guestbook, saying you want to be interviewed. 2. i will respond; i'll ask you five questions. 3. you'll update your website with my five questions, and your five answers. 4. you'll include this explanation. 5. you'll ask five other people five questions when they want to be interviewed.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria