Myra Lee

2003-08-22 - 10:14 a.m.

Because the weekend begins on Thursday night, we went to Disneyland last night and went out for Shabu Shabu. Oh, how I love the Shabu. Then we visited Poor Elvis�s new recording studio in Orange. I don�t know how he does it. He built this amazing place within a month�s time. It�s every aging ex-rock star�s dream. I want to live there.

Our IT guy brought donuts today and put a sticker of his name on the box to make sure we all know who was the donut supplier. Should I send him a Thank You card? I have eaten 2-1/2 donuts so far.

This morning (for work) I talked to a woman who works at the Rhode Island School of Design. She asked about Southern California weather, which seems to intrigue people who have never lived here. They just can�t believe the temperature rarely drops below 50 degrees. Of course, I can�t stop imagining her life. I have such a romantic idea of living in New England. Although Erik swears by the West Coast, I love imagining a Martha Stewart-y life (minus the scandal) on a farm in Vermont. Maybe I just read Little Women too many times in my formative years.

I�m getting excited for our trip to Boston. I�m also planning to visit my dear pal Livia the Great and her amazing boyfriend (who happens to be Beck�s doppelganger) in NYC. And I�m not sure how I�m going to get all the time off, but wild horses couldn�t stop me from road tripping it up to this. I mean, maybe they could, but who�s going to sic their wild horses on me just to keep me from getting my annual Emmylou fix?


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria