Myra Lee

2003-08-21 - 8:47 a.m.

The forced re-enactment of the once-loved presentation didn�t go over so well. One guy fell asleep.

This weekend is madness: A pool party. A beach party. A Silverlake Street Fair called Sunset Junction. An art event called Cannibal Flower. Breakfasts. A Sunday evening BBQ. It�s packed. And I�m a spaz, so I�m convinced I can do it all. I can�t wait.

Workplace morale is low. The Senior Editor acquired a fancy new green-and-blue-and-tan flowered linen blazer and has taken on a new personality within the blazer. She does this with new haircuts, new purple glasses frames, new smocks, etc. I usually spot the new element as she�s getting out of her car, and I know what kind of day is coming. When I saw that blazer first thing this morning, I knew she was going to be a menace. And I can�t take it today. Maybe if I can just get my hands on that blazer and hide it away, I can put a stop to her agressive, power-blazer mood.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria