Myra Lee

2003-08-20 - 12:40 p.m.

Erik�s parental units have departed. I ate half a blueberry pie for dinner last night.

I saw Dirty, Pretty Things and loved it.

I also saw a certain Merchant Ivory fiasco. I have to agree with the critics:

"A pseudo-sophisticated sexual roundelay full of trivial characters so selfish it's a chore to spend two hours with them." �Rob Blackwelder, SPLICEDWIRE

"Imagine a Henry James novel with every shred of character development and intelligence removed." �Liz Braun, JAM! MOVIES

"Both American AND French cultures get shortsighted; religious and political moir�s into fidelity are brushed away; and the film shifts from melodrama to farce to tragedy and back to comedy (using that term lightly) at the drop of a razor." �Erik Childress, EFILMCRITIC.COM

"True, we will always have Paris. But preferably not this way." �David Elliott, SAN DIEGO UNION-TRIBUNE

Snarkity snark snark.

Dearedwin and I are being forced to reenact our hit presentation for the entire art department this afternoon. I�m not in the mood to perform, and I heard a rumor that the show will be following up with a forced brainstorm. Grrrr�


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria