Myra Lee

2003-08-15 - 9:58 a.m.

The parental accommodations are working out. Erik�s parents are the greatest. His mom is so intelligent and sweet. They raised the kids in Alaska, then Montana, then an adorable town on the South Shore (near Boston). Now they live on an island off the coast of the South Shore. They�ve really got their priorities straight.

Last night we said Bon Voyage to Eric and Beth at our usual Thursday night haunt. They�re leaving for a vacation in Cuba today. I�m so very, very jealous. And our other pals are leaving for Thailand in a few weeks. I have no vacation plans in sight, but Erik and I are talking about visiting his parents during October, so that I can experience "fall color." I have yet to experience fall color. Here in Southern California, the leaves are usually a confused shade of brown. Maybe that�s a burnt shade of brown? I've always imagined Grownup Me living in an old brown-stone, surrounded by fall color.

The company that employs me posts a new "inspirational" quote on the in-house company site each week. You know, to boost morale, get the employees fired up with Company Pride, inspire us to work hard(er), etc. This week the quote is: It's not enough to be busy. The questions is: What are we busy about? �Henry David Thoreau I can�t find words to comment on how lame this is.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria