Myra Lee

2003-07-24 - 2:12 p.m.

Many, many thanks to The Shivers for inadvertently directing me to Hipster Bingo. I�ve already had hours of fun. Everywhere Erik and I have gone all week, we�ve been playing it. And just when I forget about it, Erik will shout, "I see 8-Foot Tall Guy!" And he tried to get extra points for spotting 8-Foot Tall Guy with Uber-Hot Asian Hipster (Female). But there are no extra points in Bingo. Nice try.

So far, no one has gotten Bingo, but I was close last night. I had everything on the second from the bottom row, minus Grandpa (Over-30 Hipster). And because we were in L.A., I was sure Lou Barlow would turn up. I see him everywhere. But alas, no Grandpa Hipster sighting.

Wait! I just thought of something! Erik�s over 30! Maybe he can be Grandpa Hipster?! I mean, you don't actually have to spot Lou Barlow himself, do you? OK, I�m going to call him right now and tell him I got Bingo.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria