Myra Lee

2003-07-17 - 9:09 a.m.

Oh, how I love sipping cocktails on patios on summery evenings. Last night was pure bliss. The Poor Elvii came over and we ate at a place on the beautiful Long Beach harbor. See how beautiful the Long Beach harbor is?

Then we boarded the Queen Mary and gallivanted about. Staring out at the nighttime sea, I felt wistful for my Semester at Sea days. This working for a living stuff is for the birds.

Speaking of working for a living, I�m so giddy right now because the editor I�ve been working with in freelancing for my dream company just e-mailed me and said, "A., you are delightful!" Hooray! I�m delightful! Take me!

Oh, and I just got a raise at my real job. Life is good.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria