Myra Lee

2003-07-03 - 9:05 a.m.

Hooray! It�s a glorious day! This morning, driving by the ocean, singing along to my favorite old Guided By Voices album, I felt - dare I say - euphoric.

I�m leaving for Mexico tonight! My dad (a lunatic) built a little shack right on the ocean in the middle of nowhere in Baja California. When it�s time for me to run from the law, I will flee to that place and live off the land.

Erik is wanting to bring major amounts of music recording gear down to the tiny paradiso by the sea, but I want this to be a technology-free vacation. I know how it will be if there is music-making pressure. I�m planning to be 100% lazy while we�re there, aside from my ambitious cooking plans.

My brother is coming for a few days with his work pals, who I adore. The generous Mexicans will be among them. We�re going to have a rip-roarin� good time.

A very happy birthday to my dearest pal Branderslice! She�s 31 today (doesn't look a day over 13), and she's the sweetest friend I ever did have. To know her is to love her. Today the poor gal is slaving away, devoting her design prowess to creating that damn Children�s Reading Kit that�s monopolized my week. The girl has skills, and someday soon she, dearedwin, and I will have our own fancyass paper product company. Just you wait and see.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria