Myra Lee

2003-06-10 - 8:17 a.m.

I had such a lovely weekend! I saw a lot of friends, saw Spellbound (loved it), and actually accomplished a few things here and there.

One of my favorite people (Emma) had a birthday party on Saturday night. Emma is French, lives in a garage (which I prefer to regard as a ch�teau) in Venice Beach, and is a talented painter. I usually shy away from labeling someone as a "free spirit," but Emma is definitely someone I�d call a free spirit. I back the French. She�s an amazing person. And speaking of amazing people, guess who came? The lovely and vibrant Gingeryette. She is a good time, and she can talk to anyone. Everyone liked her instantly. Yep, she�s one of those instantly likeable people. I think we got home at 4:00 AM.

On Sunday night, a pack of us - Kristine, Emma, Anna, and I - threw an impromptu gathering for Dina. Dina is my friend who has cancer. I�ve written some entries about it and then deleted them because it�s so hard to talk about. I feel as though I can�t possibly be sensitive enough to what she�s going through. I�ve known her (and looked up to her) for more than 10 years, and it�s so terrible to see her go through this. I have to say, she�s amazingly positive. She had a minor setback (low white blood cell count) last week, but she�s going to be fine. Because of this development, she couldn�t come to Emma�s party, so we brought Emma�s party to her. It was really fun.

Dream company got in touch with me, and I�m definitely going to be freelancing for them! I�m very, very excited about this! I came home, blared Polyphonic Spree, and leaped around with joy. My foot is in the door. Officially.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria