Myra Lee

2003-06-06 - 9:58 a.m.

Today in the workplace I�m proofreading a little book of romantic poetry that I compiled for a Valentine�s Day product. Reading all this Shelley and D.H. Lawrence and Keats is making me wistful for the ol� college days. I can�t believe how much of my time is spent staring out the window thinking about all the things I�d do if I had a trust fund. Graduate school is at the top of the list, but the list is incredibly long.

I think I�m still drunk from my late night shenanigans at The Prospector. Sometimes I enjoy being hungover at work, especially on a misty June Gloom Friday like today. I�m listening to Whiskeytown on my headphones, staring out the window, pretending I'm a Bront� sister and the parking lots of Cypress are really the moors of Yorkshire, dreaming of the facial I�m going to get this weekend. This will be my first facial. I�m told you�re supposed to get them every six weeks. Every six weeks?! Get facial every six weeks is now added to the list of "Things I�d Do If I Had a Trust Fund."


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria